Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Crow Wood

This moring I drove to Newbrough and walked down Church Lane and back through Crow Wood. When I first moved to this area, I rented a house at Allerwash and I used to walk in this wood several times a week.

The wild garlic was just opening, but the main stars today were the wood anemones, providing a  carpet of loveliness.

Then it was the trip to Newcastle to see the physio. He thought that Aggie was doing well and so we had a session in the gym.  I have to strengthen the quadriceps muscle, especially the medial section.  Not surpringly, Aggie was very irritable after all the exertion and required ice and analgesics tonight. Another case of a bit much too soon I fear. Should be better again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.