Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Let me introduce you

Here you see Catherine and George, good friends of the Walking Festival.

George is from Chicago and happened to see one of our flyers while visiting Carlisle a few years ago. He came to the next festival and has been to every one since, except when he was having chemotheraphy for lymphoma.

He met Catherine at home in the States, so she now comes too.

We were on a circular walk from Wall Village, including Heavenfield and a short section of the Hadrian Wall Trail. It was fine again, but colder than yesterday. I was glad of extra layers.

Over the years my friendship group has steadily widened due to the Festival and the shared love of walking between all who take part.

On the camera front, I was using my new Sony camera. I'm still having awful problems with the focussing and about half my images today were blurred. I need to take time to think very carefully about what is happening because I'm fed up with it at the moment. I'm using a Zeiss 50mm lens which is manual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.