Our preacher for the morning

Mainly bright day but occasional shower.

I celebrated my birthday with, for me, the lovely gift of my daughter-in-law, Nicola, preaching her first 'Sunday' sermon in our church. Nicola is well used to speaking in public but this was her first time preaching in church, though you would never have known it, she was so accomplished. A year or two back she had been part of a preaching class I led and I knew then that she was very gifted.

Afterwards, the whole family came back to ours for a Birthday lunch, including a cake designed as a football! I wonder why?

Those of you who have followed my Journal this past year will know that I came through a tough time health wise. However, as I reflect on the year, I am amazed at how much I have done, particularly in developing the church work in Uganda, for which I am truly thankful. I am also grateful for the encouragement and support of of all you Blippers - so, thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.