pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

It's alive!!!

I actually think I love my garden a little bit more each day!

Now I should probably be posting a nice romantic picture of Jon and I as we celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary today. But we don't - as he is in Cambridge and I am in Gresham. But we've had loads of anniversarys....we will do something nice at the weekend.

So back to my day which was ordinary. Now home, I have taken my usual stroll around my estate (30 seconds) but this time have made an exciting discovery - my hibiscus has survived it's transplantation. I am soooo happy! It came with us from Linton and has grown into tree proportions in the past 13 years, so I had determined not to leave it behind. If you look very carefully, the little blurry green bits are new leaves! Clever hibiscus!

I've spotted some other early budding plants, which amaze me. I'm saving those for another day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.