Walkies

Well, I got tricked good and proper this time. 

There was I, minding my own business, having a little rest, sucking on the paw of my toy, and SHE said (very brightly) WALKIES!!!!

So I looked up alertly (as you do when someone says a magic word), and the bright flash went off, and THEY both laughed. 

I can't for the life of me figure out what was funny, but it seems something was.  And there was evidently no walk in the offing, so I went back to sucking my dummy again.

In other news, we had a visitor this afternoon called Uncle Nigel.   They haven't seen Uncle Nigel for a long time, so there was tea and scones, and because I behaved myself VERY well, I got a couple of pieces of scone.  Yum.

I hardly barked at all, and while they were all chatting I sat down nicely, and listened.  I really didn't understand most of it, except "scones"; I understood that alright.

So there you are - another day over, deeper in debt (no sorry, that's a misquote from a song). 

Little black dogs don't have debt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.