Moon over the Lodge

After a day mostly taken up with stripping the wall linings in the living room, I was glad of a walk with the dogs tonight, to get me out the house and give my legs a stretch.

What made it even better was that I was joined by Mrs H, who returned from the Big Smoke (well, Christchurch, but that's big enough for us!) after spending the working week up there.

I wasn't really sure what I wanted to blip today, and I'll be honest this is a bit of a half hearted effort I'm afraid. I just chucked the X-E1 and 35mm f/1.4 over my should in case I saw something, but by the time we crested the rise the moon was starting to disappear into the haze of the evening and I realised that whilst a fast lens was good, I really needed more reach.

So instead I took a wide shot using the panorama function in the camera, so here it is, the moon rising over the deer and elk of Peel Forest lodge.

With any luck I'll get the gib-board up a bit earlier tomorrow so I can find a blip with a big more je ne sais quoi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.