Flooded Farmland with Snowy Backdrop, Motukarara

Taken on the way to work today, this shot illustrates what this autumn week has brought us; enough rain to soak the paddocks until they're underwater, plenty of early snow on the Southern Alps, and, finally, bright clear, crisp mornings...

Tonight I'm late getting my blip up due spending the evening with visiting family and also due to cutting foam for my camera gear flight case. I now see the appeal of the 'pick and pluck' stuff that's in Pelican cases - so much easier!! Still, my nice shiny aluminium case if now looking rather spiffing with it's camera and lens selection. I'm getting stuff ready for the trip to Tekapo; plenty of hand warmers (for lenses, not for me!) to keep the night chills away, plus some good gloves, a hat and thermals will be my friends I reckon. There had better be some clear night skies....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.