Pond Ripples

Dear Diary,

I dragged myself to the pond to make a photograph.  I found the water's surface reflected my mood.  Slightly rippled and basically colorless.  This is not a monochrome photograph...it accurately represents the colors of the water.  Every where I looked it was "50 shades of grey".

It is a very abstract image in a way and that suits me today.  Although I am feeling a tiny bit better this morning I am still dragging the old tail feathers as they say.  This weekend is suppose to be warm, finally, and that will bring out the dreaded black flies which are the scourge of May.  They last only about 4 weeks though, until the hot days arrive in June.  It is a very trying time.

That certainly suits the tenure of things around here...more rotted timbers discovered yesterday and more costly repairs to be done.  But I will focus on the positive.  I worked a bit on the outline for A Friend for Beulah and even processed an image of Gertie in the technique I will use for the illustrations. I added it as my extra photo today.

This too shall pass...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.