Olivia, again

Well got here ok, although #1 son and I managed to miss each other at Sentral.

The day (a short one) started in Doha Airport when I bumped into my colleague and opposite number J from Newcastle. It was right beside the big yellow teddy bear. She and her man were off to Hanoi. I was about to take the long trek to gate E23.

The second flight was v busy. I read my book and moved around a lot and dozed, not slept.

I know the drill at KLIA including the obligatory downpour on the Ekspres. Once #1 son found me it was home for a cuppa on the balcony and then next door to one of the new restaurants for a meal. The Foos came too.

Olivia has fair grown and she loves clapping. Looking forward to spending time with her. Now I've unpacked and about to go to bed, hopefully to sleep. Can't get R4 to connect but we did hear the Royal news. Funny, I'd been thinking about her earlier. Well N was right, a May baby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.