Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Great Catsby ...

Alternate Title:  Macro Charlie, May Macro Mayhem

Thanks to Walking Wombat who told me about the MayMacroMayhem  challenge that originated Downunder and hopes to go global.  I'm doing my part from N. America, thanks to Charlie and my Nikkor 105mm lens!  (I know that cats aren't usually considered Macro subjects, but hoping for a bit of creative license here...)  And thanks to Outdoor Guy for another catchy title for my ongoing cat saga.  

Last night was the first night we've managed to have both cats loose together in the house.  I wish I could tell you that it went off without a hitch, but in fact there were some alarming noises at certain points during the night.  However, each time, we let them his and growl until they eventually tired of it ...not great sleeping for the humans but hoping it goes towards getting the felines used to each other.  

It has been a glorious spring day here in northern New Jersey - temps pushing 70 F and mostly sunny.  A good day for some pottering around in the garden.  We are getting ready to put the canopy on our gazebo now, signalling the true beginning of summer.  Tonight we are going all out and having red meat on the grill, which we will be eating under our gazebo on the deck.  My favorite time of year...

The female hummer is settling in and I saw her and at least one male throughout the day.  So far, no courtship flights from P-Hummie, but maybe he's giving her a chance to catch her breath before he  entices here with his sexy hummingbird ways!

A few alternate shots posted in extras, to the right... a mono shot of Charlie and a pair of bright yellow American goldfinches

Toodles...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.