At the Hairdressers

I'm not normally one for Selfies but I did think it was worth recording this for posterity!
I met Mrs S this morning in Harpenden. I drove down in alternating pouring rain and blinding sun. Naturally when we met in the car park and walked up to Marks and Spencers the heavens opened and we got absolutely drenched!
So I looked like a drowned rat when we eventually got to the hairdressers! 
I looked a bit more glamorous when I left! Half an inch off, rollers and hairspray and my hair practically bounced out of the salon by itself. Fabulous!!
It didn't last long in the gale force winds but it still felt good!
We went next door for tea (out of the biggest teapot I've ever seen!) and I resisted stuffing my face with cake. Woohoo!
A calmer evening with Miss E. I've told her she has to be good all week and deserve to have her iPad back. She's being uber polite and considerate and a little bit sycophantic truth be told so fingers crossed she keeps it up.
And if she could learn to be like that just because rather than to get an electronic device back that would be marvellous!
I forgot to say last night, I lost three and a half pounds at Fat Club which almost gets me back to my target (for the first time since December!!) so I was very pleased.
So pleased I celebrated by eating a whole big bar of Green & Blacks almond chocolate.
Oops!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.