Blossom

Our apple tree is looking gorgeous at the moment. Blossom is so beautiful!
Oh my goodness it felt good to stretch out in our lovely comfy bed last night! I fell asleep instantly. And didn't wake up once because I was cold!!
I was super organised this morning and managed to fit in a bath for Miss E - she'd bought half of Snowdonia back in her hair!
And got her to sit down and do her homework which was due today - designing a seed packet for an imaginary plant. Hers was a Miss L Plant which grows Miss L's. The illustration was a bit disturbing - a dozen Miss L's hanging from the branches of a tree!
We got to school on time. A miracle!
Miss L and I had a lazy morning. Lots of snuggling on the sofa and not doing very much at all!
In the afternoon I took her swimming and we had a lovely time and had the pool pretty much all to ourselves. I must do it more with her while I still can - it was so much fun!
Afterwards we went to pick up Miss E and headed over to Bicester. Fat Club for me and Mum, hot dogs with Papa for the Little Misses.
I was so cold in Wales that I felt completely justified in eating practically everything I could get my hands on - including a Big Mac meal on the way home! So it was a pleasant surprise at Fat Club to discover that I had lost a pound. Woohoo!!
Straight home afterwards for another collapse into my fabulously comfortable bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.