Out on the mudflats

Woke early this morning, and was easily able to be out on my run as the sky changed approaching sunrise. By the time the sun came up from behind the Tawharanui Peninsula I had already reached Whisper Cove, and was walking out onto the flats, it being just over an hour after low tide.

This photo was taken about two minutes before my first sight of the sun. I have had a difficult choice of which photo to blip. S helped in making the choice by saying that the photos looked too bright. For this photo I have reduced the saturation as well as cropping it slightly. 

Today is mother's day. S spent the morning with her mother while I did some more agenda reading. We then travelled back to Auckland, and late in the afternoon we had both daughters, and the two boys, for a celebratory drink and some snacks. I had helped the boys replace a travel coffee press (which can also be a keep cup); she was enjoying using it at the school where she teaches, and (being a travel press) it walked went somewhere else without her knowledge or permission. A very happy Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.