Mist in the central city

A morning run in the city so that I could spend the day on reading agenda papers and related activities. Also I was encouraged to go out when I saw the effects that the mist (actually fog in Grey Lynn) was having on the appearance of the sky as sunrise approached. I took this photo on Great North Road while standing beside the NZ Army regional HQ.

Little else caught my attention on the rest of my run, although I did note that the Man in the Hat was sitting at his usual table outside Bambina cafe. Not wearing his hat (it was on the table), not reading a book (it was on the table and closed), and not on his own. Instead he was in conversation with a number of other people. I chose to not intrude to take his photo again.

I've finished this month's reading. Which is good. Now for two days of meetings in Wellington. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.