"RED"

The Red Devils lost this morning New Zealand time. Sort of encapsulates their season, I guess. It had been my intention to check the result much earlier than I did. However, I was overtaken by the problems that arise when there is no registrar (nights) or intern (graduation ceremony) to do the tasks which I usually delegate to them.

I did teach myself some of how to use the electronic prescribing system we have, but I needed to be shown how to prescribe a medication for once only use, and also how to remove the medications I wanted to stop. All that added almost an hour to my work today. 

Coming on top of a wasted half hour and more to an unnecessary hearing by a Judge extended in length and trauma to the patient by the actions of the lawyer appointed to "represent" him, I ended the day feeling grumpy.

That probably caused Man U to lose.

So I was greatly pleased on leaving to go home, when I heard and then saw this tui high in a tree with red leaves, calling his support for the Red Devils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.