Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

After dinner

Yesterday's workshop left me shatterd and Aggie swollen and grumbling. I think I did a bit too much walking around the centre of Newcastle. I was too tired to process any images and I also had to start sorting out files of images I want to print when I go to Hemel Hempstead on Tuesday. 

Mum is definitely a little bit better today, with more movement of her arms.  I'm still deferring judgement as to whether I go on Tuesday or not, but the local "support team" is gearing up to help.

Jenny and Dennis came for a meal tonight.  We had melon balls for starters, then poached salmon (cooked in white wine with bay leaves) with lemon tarragon sauce (delicious and very easy) plus Jersey Royals, cauli, broccoli and carrots. The puddings were a dark red/purple fruit salad of rasps, strawberries, blueberries and black grapes and an apple and sultana pie with our own apples. It was lovely to see J and D. We also tested whether Mum's walker will fit in their car when  J and Mum go on a painting course in July.

Emergency blip? Of course not! (Glad to have the washing up done before bedtime.)

This is a single image but the Find Edges filter was applied in Photoshop and Multiply Blending Mode applied. This reduced the over shiny effect on the edge of some of the plates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.