Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Supporting our village venture

Look who popped into the village shop today and picked up a copy of the new village booklet.  She spotted me and waved.

I was in Hexham this morning for a haircut. It's good not to feel shaggy any more.

This afternoon I saw my GP. My right hand is still not settling down after the fall I had whilst on Sifnos. The first xray showed nothing, but I now have a lump which is the sort you get when a fracture is healing.

She thinks my sore hip is probably muscular so we are going to wait longer. I can't see my lovely physio until I come back from Lewis, so perhaps by then it will be better.

I keep trying to pack.........

I've been using a little old Ricoh camera today, giving it a try out to see if it still works. The extra is one of the cherry trees in the village centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.