Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The eye test

The other day, I predicted that Mum would not like being in the blip of Greenhead Farmers' Market. "The photo makes me look even smaller and bent over than am I" she said. I explained that the wide angle lens caused distortion; not sure she was convinced.

Today she was completely unpredictable. We were at the optician's to see if she needs new glasses. I was slow to move when the victim patient suggested I find my camera.

This is another test shot with the tiny Richoh and taken without flash, so noise was an issue.

I wonder how she will like this image when she sees it on Blip?

We did a bit of shopping and I had my hand re-xrayed. The lump does not show up so I think I will have to have a scan in due course. I'm hoping it will just improve on its own.

I ordered a new lens on Sunday night and it arrived here, all the way from Hong Kong, this afternoon. Amazing.

It's a beautiful day to do some packing...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.