Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Gold Island

Up north, we do have bluebells, but the density tends to be lower than in the splendid bluebells woods further south. However,  Gold Island, near Wark is at its best right now.

Margret (next door) has been there several times over the last few days and has been exhorting me to visit. I managed a very short trip there this morning. (Thanks Margret.) The woods are carpeted with blue bells. There are also many primroses and the stitchwort is about to flower. It will create a gorgous blue and white patchwork.

After Gold Island, I dashed home for a shower, then drove to the dentist in Corbridge for a check up. She put yet another temporary filling into the broken tooth, but I now have appointments for the real work to be done in June.

Home to pick up Mum and deliver her to the hairdresser's for a cut and set. I shopped, filled the tank with diesel, put the car through the car wash and bought new light weight boots for the summer.

We had a lovely light lunch in Bunters (behind Argos and recommended if you are in Hexham and like old fashioned service and china). Then we were at Hexham General for Mum's rheumatology appointment. We have know the rheumatologist for a good few years. She is a delight to see and always tries to do her best for Mum

Back at home I'm finishing my packing - with a little help from my feline friends.

Phew! I think I might need a holiday. (Unfortunately I have seen the forecast!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.