Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Oh dear, Bowlby!

We have a joke in this household, that Mum always becomes ill in the week before I go abroad on holiday. This time it was the start of a chest infection that we nipped in the bud with antibiotics, thus avoiding pneumonia and a hospital admission.

Today I went to clean out the cat litter and found blood. Then Bowlby was trying to use the litter and nothing came forth. So, we were off to the vet's tonight. Once before this happened when I was in Venice and Bowlby was hopsitalised with a drip. The vet thought it was stress because I was away. Today's vet independently asked if anyone was packing!!

I persuaded her to give antibiotics and we are home with a slightly disgruntled moggy who has not eaten today.

I have been sorting out things to wear in the USA  but I did not bring the suitcase from the loft until after I called the vet.

I did not walk today so I could make sure I'm ready for Monday. It's been a glorious sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.