Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Someone is happy!

I spent most of today at home and working hard, but I'm not sure what I have achieved. There are lots of little jobs that need doing before I fly west next week.

This afternoon Mum and I went to meet a new solicitor. Our previous one died a few years ago and his office closed so we were long overdue in rewriting our wills. Tricky things to talk about but we have made good progress today.

I picked up US dollars, collected a prescription for Bowlby (who has a real spring in her paws now she is on regular pain relief) and prescriptions for Mum and me.

It was a delight to spend an hour walking with Zoe. We haven't been out together for about 4 weeks. In the interim, she has moved house to Corbridge, so it will not be as easy for us to meet up regularly. Today she was in Humshaugh with Annette.

We went to Acomb Woods where the wild garlic is wonderful. Zoe didn't notice it because she was chasing a disguting, dirty, gooey ball all the time! Here she is, after the walk and sporting a little designer jewellery.

Lovely to see the sun again, but we do need rain now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.