Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Last of the summer........beer?

It's Wednesday and 24 Haltwhistle walkers set out from Twice Brewed to walk north of the Wall. It is one of my favourite areas to walk in. George led a 10.4 mile walk and kept up a good pace. We were back in the pub by 2.30pm!

Here are a few of the men on today's walk. I could not resist the allusion to "Last of the Summer Wine", although I'm not sure which one is Compo. 

Arth and Aggie were not happy about a walk so soon after the festival and have had to be placated with ice packs and elevation since I came home. I fell into a deep sleep with Daisy cuddled on top of me. When I woke I thought it was tomorrow morning.

The other big news is that I've had a hill named after me!! George announced that the walk would take in "Marj's Hill", (see extra). It's a tricky little sting-in-the-tail of several walks I've led over the years. I am honoured to have it named after me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.