Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

K Day + 1

I thought that some of you might like to see the kitchen project as it progresses. Yesterday there was a lot of activity. All the wall units and the cupboards and the sink unit were removed. The cooker is standing waiting to know its fate. So far no one has shown any interest in buying it.

Today we expected the plasterer. He was held up on another job in Hartlepool until this afternoon. He phoned at lunchtime to say that he had a child care problem and had to pick his youngest up from the childminder and his oldest from school. 

So no work at all today.

Tomorrow we now expect the plasterer plus deliveries of all the electrical equipment and the new kitchen units. I think I might emigrate!

I have been going around testing my pans with a magnet. Sadly, some of my favourites and not going to work on the new induction hob. That includes my steamer which I use nearly every day. Have you seen how expensive pans are for the induction hobs? It's eye watering. I decided against the top priced ones. (You can spend well over £100 for a single saucepan!) I hope the ones I've chosen are OK. The online reviews included warnings about hot handles, uneven heating and flaky non-stick linings - and these were the top rated ones too!!!

Arth did not like the gentle exercises I did yesterday and has been painful and sulky all day. 

It's been a quiet day waiting for nothing to happen.

#havinganewkitchenisnofun
#kitchenwithagreatview

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.