Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sweet lovers love the Spring!

The cold weather has not arrived yet. In fact, today may have been the hottest here for this year.

I decided just to do a flat walk from here to the wood on the Nunwick Hall Estate. I anticipated that the wild garlic would be blooming under the beech trees.

There was even hawthorn in bloom en route. I've been waiting for it and it might have been blipped.......

In the corner of a shady bit of wood, I noticed the new growth on the conifer and started to photograph it. Then I saw a ball of writhing bodies  that looked out of control. I had to remove my specs to see that these were winged ants. Today was the day for flying and mating.

This is not the best technical image in the world, but you can just about see the Roman orgy going on!

The garlic was in flower and the dappled light made it look wonderful.

Cows and calves were in the stream enjoying a paddle and a drink there.

I thought I had done a very slow 6 miles, but I've checked and it was over 8.

Life in the time of Covid 19
I missed the news briefing and I have not heard the news yet. I suspect I am not alone in finding that the repetitive nature of the news is rather tiring.

I will be there tomorrow of course.

Our photo group subject for today was the seaside. There were a clutch of very varied images to look at. It's great fun and now I'm wondering what the new topic will be for next week.

PS forgot to say. Liz was at the butcher’s and phoned to check if I would still like ham! (See last night’s blip!) Hooray for friends who read my blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.