Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Talking trees

You can see that there are three trees in this conversation. We are so lucky to have areas of parkland around here where trees can grow without competition. The main one in the image is a favourite of mine. It stands on Hadrian's Wall Trail near Planetrees.

I completed a 7.7 mile walk today (or 7.6 depending on which app you rely on). I walked from Wall Village uphill to Heavenfield Church. It is a long uphill and some is steep, but it's not difficult. Then I walked along Hadrian's Wall Trail until I could cross south and head for Hangman's Hill and then Codlaw Hill.

It was fine all day but very windy on the top. The forecast temperature of 14 degrees was nowhere to be experienced, but I was comfortable most of the time. (I resented having to put my woolly hat on, but glad I had brought it with me!)

When I came home, Margret (next door) was here and I joined the chat.

I roasted a chicken and then nearly fell asleep in the chair. I've been knitting a teddy hand puppet and I want to complain to the person who wrote the pattern. Who would stitch it all up before putting the features on the face? Only someone with tiny hands. Mutter mutter. Next time I will do it my way, or this may be an only bear!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.