Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ne'er cast a clout 'til May be out

This saying was very relevant today, assuming it means you should wait until the end of May before "casting a clout". I was back in winter walking gear and even needed a woolly hat for my walk.

The sun did shine and it was lovely, but the cold wind from the north was biting. The May blossom is doing well now, so I needed to let you see it.

My walk was by the riverside from Chollerford going north on the east side of the river North Tyne.

This morning I did cleaning, cooking and washing. That was good. It's a shame it needs doing again next week.......

Julie and I had a long FaceTime tonight. It was good to catch up. It's good to see the other person too.

Life in the Time of Covid 19
We sat and listened to the PM. I was disappointed but I don't want to be seen to be negative all the time. 

How on earth can people organise themselves to be back at work tomorrow? 

I can feel a rant coming on, so I shall stop.

We are fine and have a lot to be thankful for. Not least of which is that I had delicious ham for lunch (thank you Liz) and I cooked delicious mince for our evening meal (thank you Liz)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.