Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

At the checkout

(Perhaps I will start a series of images taken at supermarket checkouts; I already have at least two others.)

The birds woke me at 0500. Not good. Must find earplugs for tonight. Then the catkins wanted to be fed at 0530. No more sleep for me. Since this is the day after the Festival, I expected to feel terrible, but I've been fine. Arth and Aggie are not too bad either.

This afternoon I went into Hexham for my next singing lesson. I loved it, although I'm still quite shy about singing out if I think a note is too high for me.

In Aldi I recognised 3 small children. They are the granddaughters of flashcube and often appear in her blips. I introduced myself to their mother and we had a chat. I did not have the camera and kicked myself afterwards for not asking for a 'phone shot to surprise Granny.

In Tesco, I had a query at the checkout and an assistant went off to find a different (larger) bottle of sterilising fluid. I apologised to the customer behind me, who turned out to be Debbie from Bellingham. The assistant was also from Bellingham. (He has a large elephant and a model of the  Eiffel Tower in his garden.) We had such a lively chat. Debbie gave me a sweet to pass the time too. We did not know each other before, but we quickly became friends!

This is not the best technical image by a long chalk, but I love the moment it caught.

Back at home, Oscar and Daisy have taken over the conservatory. Daisy has been washing Oscar's face and they have snuggled up together for hours. Perhaps they finally feel more relaxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.