ODD Choice

Having set the title for this week's wide angle challenge of 'Odd', I then found myself in the position of not knowing what to do, which seems to be a recurring them this week so far!

I wanted something close by and not have to go hunting (no time as I should be packing!) so decided to choose odd (as in unusual) lenses for a wide angle shot!  First off I put a 20mm extension tube on to my 18-35 wide angle.  Interesting effect as I had to get really close in to focus! My chosen image is one flower on a rosemary bush cropped from a shot of a small section of a branch.  I rather liked the effect of using a wide angle as a macro by adding an extension tube, so I have played around a little with it to keep the soft focus but included the background as a liquified and Gaussian blurred enlargement of the flower.

I also played a bit with the Lensbaby fish eye which I rather liked too - that is an ultra-wide lens and I used it for images of the wisteria which is in full bloom at the moment and as difficult as bluebells to shoot well. I've added one of these as an extra.

Now I really must get on with some packing as I leave tomorrow morning and I am out this evening - it will probably mean a bit of ironing first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.