Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Bridge to the Southern Lights

For the second successive night we've been treated to a subtle display of the wondrous Aurora Australis. 

Funnily enough, tonight I've been giving a talk about night photography to the Geraldine Photo Club, so on my way home I got the chance to 'put my money where my mouth is' by having another go at nailing a shot of the glow with the stars. 

I chose a different location from last night; in fact I prefer this one so this might get the nod for more star shots. Plus, there's no hum of the overhead powerlines here;  just the chomping sound of sheep grazing, the click of an arcing electric fence and the boom of the odd deer stag in the next paddock. So peaceful... ;-)

Thanks to all those who commented, starred and fave last night's display. Much appreciated, as ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.