Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Coming back to life

Today was the last day of the course and I coped pretty well, although my guts are still playing up. (Too much information so I'll spare you the rest of the description!)  Thank you all for your kind comments and concern.


Our course has been based in the Epson headquarters in Hemel Hempstead. This is a smart modern building with this colourful interior. I suppose you would expect Epson to go for colour.  The room next to ours had a big notice on saying "Restrictive Access". This is where the boffins are developing the next generation of expensive printers.

The tutors, Paul Gallagher and Michael Pilkington, have been excellent and make a good comedy duo as well as knowing a huge amount about printers, printing and all things that go to making a good image.

We had some A2 images printed which was wonderful, although I have no idea how I will get them home on the train tomorrow.

It's been a good course, but I'll be glad to be back in my own bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.