Looking Back To See......

.......original by American country and folk musician Jim Ed Brown with his sister Maxine. The song  'Looking Back To See' hit the top ten and stayed on the charts through the summer of 1954, just a bit before my time. In 1955 the singing duet were joined by younger sister Bonnie.

And for some unknown reason this song appeared in my mind when this little katydid was looking back at me.

A difficult shot as I was balanced on a rock in the garden, there was a gentle breeze moving the leucadendron and the gap for peeking was rather small, but I had to smile.

It is my shot for the maymacromayhem challenge, which has been lots of fun. Warm thanks to Walking Wombat for hosting this challenge.

Happy Saturday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.