Capital adventures

By marchmont

Ho Chi Minh

Not his birth name of course.  Born 19.5.1895.  Died 1969.  I've resisted the urge this whole trip to give out the chant from the war protesters in the 60's 'Ho, Ho Ho Chi Minh'.

I went to bed last night at 11 and fell asleep to Eddie Mair and PM.  I woke during 'The 6 o'clock News' and then had the joy of the 'News Quiz' - oh it made me laugh.  There have been some things going on while I've been away.  'The Archers' was boring though.

I woke early, wrote emails and then checked out.  A walk back to Ben Thanh bus station avoiding all those guys who wanted to give me motorbikes or cyclo rides.  they may call you 'Madam' but i still reply with gritted teeth, 'No!'.

The traffic was fierce going out to the ariport but it is very close to the town centre.  I spent my last Dong on a questionable baguette, great iced coffee and a pomelo drink before going for the plane.

An unremarkable flight back and into Sentral just before 5.  The family met me and now I'm back in Mont Kiara.  Olivia, #1 son and I have been for a swim and we've chatted and eaten.  Appartently Olivia is also going to Barcelona next month now, with her Po Po, Gang Gang and aunties Fang and Xin to see aunty Shan.  Lucky girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.