Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Fun City

Glad to have a lie in this morning as the flight back wasn’t until 4:20pm.

I didn’t realise until I’d read the guidebook that most museums etc are shut on a Monday, which meant I had to change my plans.  So I decided to take a trip on the tourist bus around Barcelona, and I can thoroughly recommend it.  You visit most of the main points of interest, allowing you the opportunity to get off and wander around before catching another bus to continue on your journey.  Will definitely do it properly when I return, for there is no doubt I will be back.  I love Rome for its history, but I think Barcelona has got a bit more fun about it, as well as history and architecture.

This is the imposing, impressive but unfinished La Sagrada Familia by Gaudi.
Didn't get home until half past midnight, this is going to be a tough week ahead.

BACK BLIPS:

Friday - Ramble Around Barcelona

Saturday - Scorchio Qualifying

Sunday - Jamie the Jinx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.