Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardiff Yacht Club

I intended to have a lay in after a busy few days, but got a call out which ended at Llandough Hopsital, Cardiff. My parents live neaby so I popped in. I didn't stay long as my dad had an 11am appointment - at Llandough Hospital!

I drove to the Athletic Village to see how the work was progressing, and as the rain had eased got out of the car to take a few photo's. There's a lot of construction and the new Ice Rink is nearing completion. It looks like it might make a good photo when it's completed.

The blip photo is looking across the bay towards some boats belonging to Cardiff Yacht Club, about a mile away. I like the colours and the old row of houses on Windsor Esplanade leading to the Yacht Club.

On the way home I popped in to see an old mate who retired last August. He seems busier than ever and was just off to Bournemouth to do a Police Mutual Society presentation, and the followed by a meeting for The Police Memorial Trust as he's a trustee member. He's also got himself a job as a tour guide for a firm called Great Train Journeys and is off for 8 days to France, next week. His first tour of many on the horizon.

After our train crash travelling over the Rocky Mountains, a few years ago, I doubt I'll get the wife back on a sleeper train!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.