Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Every Cow In The Field!

 
It's Mrs BB first day off and we'd arranged to pick up our friends dogs and go for a walk. We decided on Trellech, near Monmouth to visit our favourite bluebell field at Trellech Furnace, a circular 5 mile walk. It was raining on the way there but we were going to do it, regardless.

As it happened, the sun shone the whole time we were out which was more than welcome. No sooner had we got back to the car at the village hall than the rain started. We couldn't have timed it better!

The main blip picture is of a whole field of cows that came to see me when I called them. I had the same effect on the sheep yesterday. It can't be my aftershave or deoderant as I never wear any! It was quite amusing and the one licked my lens! I like the cow in the photo, in the middle, who has his head up above the others to see what's going on!

The bluebell field that we went to see was poor; they'd gone over. However, just after seeing these cows, we crossed the road and were met with a whole wood of them at their best.

The extra is my entry for this weeks Wide Angle Wednesday challenge with the theme 'light and shadows'. I thought I'd better not duck out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.