Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Bird On A Stick

Mrs BB had an appointment at midday to have her hair 'sorted' and prior she wanted to get her two mile swim in; this left me in peace to enjoy watching tv, and I tuned into my 'android box' (an amazing device that streams tv, films, music from anywhere in the world to anywhere in the world using wi-fi, and there's no fee or subscriptions!). I watched an hour long documentary on UFO's (and EBE's) followed by The Truth About Freemasons.

The weather wasn't raining so I headed to The Welsh Folk Museum (on outskirts of Cardiff) for a stroll with my Fuji camera which I haven't used for a while. I find it quite relaxing walking and snapping whatever takes my fancy. My fave of the hour was the picture of this Robin which just stayed on the wood for ages as I rattled off pictures, getting about three feet away. The camera has no zoom so you can see how close I was!

I'll look at The Wide Angle Wednesday entries tomorrow and post results. I've seen some already - I'm impressed as the sun wasn't great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.