New goggles

...which seem fit for purpose, with no misting and no leaks.  Let's hope it lasts, although they cost very little.

I hadn't swum for a week, but this afternoon really got into my stride and did 36 lengths... and after checking with the lifeguard how many there were to the mile it seems that I did three quarters.  I could have carried on but the children were beginning to come in for their lessons, so next time I need to go earlier.

p.s. this journal of mine seems to have morphed from gardening/wind turbines/menu del dies/Jasper shots etc into a log of my physical activities.  Sorry about that, but it's called progress/human revolution.

p.p.s. my nails used to be long and very strong until I began to work at B&Q, and now with the climbing as well it's absolutely hopeless and I always keep them very short :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.