Capital adventures

By marchmont

Think Cloud Design

I woke quite early, and did the Tesco order for home, which was ok until I had to fiddle on the desktop Outlook site on my tablet to retrieve the 'money off' voucher.  Grrr!

The boy and his girl were asleep so I contemplated sewing and then decided on action.  I dusted and rearranged the TV shelf and then cleared out the empty glass bottle and plastic container collection in the kitchen.  #1 d in l is a bit of a hoarder when it comes to these things but the boy says she won't hold it against me for throwing quite a few out.  No-one needs 2 full shelves of empty containers of various sizes.

I gave Olivis banana scrambled egg for breakfast and then we all went for a swim, which, as it turned out, was fortuitous.

A quick change into the outfit her great granny sent her (yellow is def her colour) and then off to Ativo Plaza in Bandar Sri Damansara  to visit the architects' office.  We had lunch in the Nonya restaurant downstairs during which a HUGE storm started ( see above).  The boy and I had dessert, one of the few I've had this holiday.

Drove back in the torrential rain and spent the rest of the day doing not very much.  Although the temperature said it was cooler it was incredibly humid.  About the worst I've experienced here.  Just sitting and the sweat was running down my back.  #1 son and I chatted about future possibilities, all involving money and checked the news sites.

He made dinner while I tried to feed Olivia who then got very grumpy till her mum came home, when it was all smiles.  Don't know how she's going to manage in Barcelona!

We watched 'the Lego Movie'.  Olivia is funny as every time the song 'Everything is Awesome' comes on she jumps up and down and waves her arms.

Bath, bed and then I followed, but it was so hot - 27 degrees, but 'real feel' 33.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.