FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Skating and Baking

Never one to accept a grey gloomy day I decided that the roller skates had to come out after a mundane couple of hours doing laundry and house chores.

I also decided that baking chocolate cakes for my friend's children for our trip to the Castle tomorrow would be more fun with loud music while wearing roller skates.

By some kind of miracle I managed to do the baking without breaking a leg. Equally as satisfying was seeing a couple of my friends enjoy eating the cakes later. I didn't taste test them myself as I'm pretty much grain free these days.

I met a friend at the airfield early evening to give them a birthday parcel. I try and put a lot of thought into giving something unexpected that suits the person's interests. I'm like a child where birthdays are concerned and love seeing the person's expression when they open their gift. Tonight did not disappoint, I think I made a good choice, unless he's a very good actor of course!

Looking forward to catching up with an old school friend tomorrow that I've not seen for over a year and exploring the Castle with her children. Just what Bank Holidays are made for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.