Step Back...

....in time.

Today the girlfriend and I went to view a cottage, a 300 year old cottage.

To say it had period features and heritage feel about it would be an understatement. I felt like I was at the Black Country Living museum. There was an outhouse, pigsty, coal shed but no gas, central heating and Internet ;) 

On the one hand I loved this unique building but there was no way we could seriously consider it as somewhere to live. We would have to do so much structural work I feel the cottage would loose its charm and heritage.

I had to duck so low to get through every door and the stairs were really only accessible to gymnasts. The floors were so uneven it felt like we were drunk. How an old man living on his own there for so many years managed only proves how lucky and whimpy we (I) am.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.