Capital adventures

By marchmont

Writing

Last Olivia blip for a while.  Here she is writing the card for Uncle A (see yesterday!).

I was up before 8, packing.  I seemed to have more things than I thought I would despite leaving A LOT here.

It was a very quiet day.  #1 d in l had a long lie (her study group left at 3 a.m.), Tesco delivered, (an d back at #14 too). #1 son had a siesta.  Olivia slept, I sewed and then after lunch we went for a swim.  I had my lone, last swim later.

We went to Souled Out for tea.  #1 son's order did not arrive, at all.  So it was back across the road so he could have a pizza at Verve.   And he was the hungry one.

Showered, did the last packing and then sat and 'glowed'.  The humidity this week has been evil, although it did rain  this morning.

Said bye bye to Olivia who went off to bed at half nine.  I'll see her in about 14 weeks, not long.  She is adorable.

#1 son took me to Sentral just after 11.  That's it then, holiday over and back home now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.