Pedal Power

We've had a much more enjoyable orienteering day out today at the York City Race with fast changes of direction at the beginning around the buildings and greenery of St John's College then out into the streets and snickleways of the city before returning to the College and then some final loops around the centre before the finish, great fun.  I haven't received my blood results as yet but I came fourth today so I can't see there is a problem!  Maybe it is eating all those dried apricots and not drinking tea with my meals which is restoring the iron levels!!

I took a few orienteering blips of finishers but it was so busy by the time I finished that none of them really work.  Instead I've blipped this enterprising guy who was stationed just off the side of our assembly area and was making personalised nameplates using this pedal powered band saw.

We did a bit of book shopping and lunched in Waterstones then caught the train(s) home.  This evening I've enjoyed a visit to our local Little Theatre with JeanneB53 to see their production of an Alan Ayckbourn play 'If I Were You', good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.