The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Three Hungry Mouths To Feed

Today's blip photo is very reminiscent of one I took three years ago almost to the day in Llantwit Fardre. 

It was a much quieter day today, and I couldn't resist the urge to get some photos of the Starlings feeding their young on Dawn's Dad bird table this morning. It's great watching them squabble for attention and clumsily land on the fence. I have quite a few photos to edit, and to be honest any number of them could have been today's blip. I have added a few more in the new extra photos feature if you want to have a look.

We went for a walk around Freiston Shore after lunch. For the first time I did the full loop down to the North Sea Camp open prison and back along the sea wall. Ironically, I have almost done it before. The time I saw the Corn Bunting I walked back from that meadow thinking it was still a way to go before you got to the sea wall, it turned out it was about 100 yards!

There was a few Meadow Pipits flitting around and a small family of Little Grebes. I only had the 300mm lens so they were impossible to get a decent shot of. It didn't matter as I was enjoying the walk too much.

It was roast pork and crackling for tea and speedway and then an early night to bed. Homeward bound again tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.