A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Garden Palette of Colour

I was going to chose the greens we can now see from the front bedroom across our garden and up to the woods for today's blip. Then I looked out of the back bedroom window and spotted this mix of oranges and purples which I felt worth recording.

Having had two hectic days I haven't done a great deal today but missing Pilates yesterday for the Strid walk I joined friend Anne's class this afternoon. Then down to Bingley to pick up our rail tickets for Friday. I took my camera hoping to find something else for blip but it started raining!

So here you have this little patch of our back garden. Two striking orange Azaleas ( we have a purple and a pink one too) contrasting with the purple everlasting Wallflower and the French Lavender. If you look carefully you can also the pink Clematis Montana still going well on the back wall.

(Something bizarre happened this morning, I got a Christmas email! Not early but late. Someone had lost my email address! Having got it from someone else they have now forwarded me last Christmas's letter!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.