Day 2 @ the Zoo

After my Brother had picked me up from the hotel we drove to the Zoo to meet up with the rest of the family. I thought that perhaps the Zoo would be a bit much 2 days in a row....but there was so much else going on. 
The Lions and Tigers were going off...the Gorillas were out with their Babies....a whole different feel than yesterday with Jen....which was just as awesome.

The reason for going to the Zoo was to take pics of the animals for my crazy fantasy collages....I think I have much to work with now.......and Ideas are spinning around in my head. So not only was it wonderful for the collection the company on both days was brill.

Again there was many I could of posted but every time I went through the pics I kept on stopping at this beautiful face. 

I am now home........I fell into my bed last night happy and tired..........still feeling weary but after snoozing in my chair for the afternoon I am getting ready to catch up.

“I know zoos are no longer in people's good graces. Religion faces the same problem. Certain illusions about freedom plague them both.” 
― Yann Martel
Life of Pi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.