Brotherswater

We are in the Lake District this weekend for the Twin Peaks Orienteering Event.  It took us a while to get here this morning as there were lots of gypsy caravans on the road, presumably heading towards the Appleby Horse Fair.

Today's event was on the top of Place Fell overlooking Ullswater with superb views making me wish I had taken my small camera up there with me!  It was a serious hike to get up to the start so there was no way I was going back up for a blip, I just enjoyed sitting watching the view for a while before my start time came up.  I'm still feeling tired so with it being an open fell event I don't expect to have done very well, but it was worth the hike up!

My blip is taken through the windscreen as we dropped down towards Brotherswater on our way to Patterdale.  Sorry no commenting today.  We are comfortably relaxing in the Brantwood Hotel before heading down to eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.