Starving

I'm surprised my daughters don't call social services to let them know I don't feed them enough.
I'm clearly neglecting them and feeding them nothing but gruel.
And they clearly don't get fed at school.
That can be the only explanation for the mad dash to the cupboards the minute we get in.
And the fevered hunt for muesli bars, biscuits, crisps, rice cakes and anything else they can get their grubby little hands on.
In the fifteen minutes it takes me to cook dinner.
And if I tell them to wait for dinner?
But we're staaaaaaarving!!
I had a lovely day with my mum today. I picked her up from the shop just after 9am and we headed back to Bicester. Stopping on the way outside our new house. Mr K and I like to do that daily!!!
Mum and I headed to Homebase to look at furniture and collect paint charts. 
Then we went home, discovered that my mum had lost her door key, headed back to Homebase, found the key and headed home again.
Just in time for a cup of tea before heading to see San Andreas.
Or so we thought until I checked the film times to discover it had started almost an hour previously. Doh!
We went to see Far From The Madding Crowd instead which I loved. It's been years since I read it so I'd forgotten the end! 
Then it was back to school to collect the Little Misses after their first day back. It was good to see them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.