A City Cat's Eye View?

I went out to my exercise class this morning before learning that the theme for this week's Wide Angle Wednesday, hosted by Hobbs, is "A Cat's Eye View."

Returning home around noon with only a handful of photos taken and this the only one that I liked, I felt stymied when I saw the early entries for Wide Angle Wednesday, until the following inspiration hit: 
-- The average house cat is about 9 to 10 inches in height.
-- I'm considerably taller than that, although on the short side for women.
-- Let's pretend that I was holding a downtown resident cat against my shoulder with my left hand, and taking this photo with my right, which is quite possible with my little camera.
-- So yes, this qualifies!

(No cats were harmed in the taking of this photo.)

(P.S. Check out Phil's surprising photo of thumbscrews!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.