Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

So happy together...

Spoiled for choices...that sums up my day.  Had a terrific day with my walking/nature group and ended up taking about 500 photos.  Yikes.  I have so many interesting creatures, many of whom still need definitive identification.  I kind of randomly picked this one because 1) I know what they are, and 2) I've never managed a shot of this particular species mating.  And, I think it's a good photo, too!  The butterflies are Little-wood Satyrs and they are commonly found in dense foliage, near water.  

Many, many dragons today and I will post some links as soon as I properly ID them all.  For now, I've posted 4 shots on Flickr, starting HERE with a Superb Jewelwing.  Worth a quick look if you've got time.  I'm also posting an (as yet) unknown dragon in Extras.  

It's already time for dinner, so I'm going to scoot off and put the finishing touches on the salad and pour some wine. 

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.