weewilkie

By weewilkie

man at walk

Progress. Today I feel progress firming up like the wet muscle in my bad leg. I walked to the supermarket, shopped and walked back. The leg took more weight. Progress.
I was interested in the sense of entitlement I felt as I clickity clicked along. A brattish sense of the right of way..
Hello People, HARDSHIP COMING THROUGH !! Get oot my way !!  I was thinking.

As if everyone should psychically connect and be sympathetic to what has happened to me rather than just meeting me as a punter on the street. Of course people I passed were kind and obliging. They gave me space, and warm looks. I guess I've just been too long alone with this bone of mine. So out I went growling with it like a wee dug. It certainly took me by surprise, if no one else. Grrrrrrr...

A good day, then. A little bit further out day. And, again, all the seeming pantomime drama and grumbles my granny used to bark at me as I wheeled her about the shops in Greenock resonates and comes back to inhabit me and my bone.

Onwards !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.